Managing members
Invite other people to your Baseten workspace so they can collaborate on applications, models, and data sources.
Invite other people to your Baseten workspace so they can collaborate on applications, models, and data sources.

Inviting members

To manage members' access to a Baseten workspace, you must have either an Owner or Admin role.
Click on "Settings" in the sidebar, then navigate to the "Manage access" tab within the "Workspace settings" modal. This is where the magic happens ✨
Manage access in settings menu
Enter the email address for the person you want to add to your Baseten workspace. Select the role you’d like the member to have and then click the "Invite" button.
Invited members will receive an email prompting them to create a Baseten account and join your workspace. Once they’ve created their account, they’ll get access to all of your workspace’s applications, models, and database schema, according to the permissions associated with the role you’ve assigned them.

Roles and permissions

There are three assignable workspace-level roles, each with different access permissions.
  • Admin: Can create and edit all applications, models, and data sources in the workspace. Can manage workspace members.
  • Creator: Can create and edit all applications, models, and data sources in the workspace.
  • Operator: Can operate all applications in the workspace. Cannot create or edit applications, models, or data sources.
The first member of an workspace is designated the Owner and has Admin-level permissions.
Permission levels dropdown

Promoting or demoting members

As an Owner or Admin, you can change any member’s role in your workspace. Just remember, with great power comes great responsibility...🤓🕸️
Click into the member’s current role. Then, select a new role for the member from the dropdown.

Removing members

As an Owner or Admin, you can remove a member from your Baseten workspace by clicking the 🗑️ icon next to their name and email address. They’ll receive an email letting them know they’ve been removed and will immediately lose access to all applications, models, and data sources in your workspace.